• IN PERSON Summer Camp!
    Aug. 1st - 5th 2022 (9:00am - 12:00pm)
    MSU St. Andrews - Midland, MI

    Click here to register and see details!

    Steam Stew V: H2 WHOA

    Join The Midland ACS Section
    Aug. 18th at the Midland Fair
    For food, demos, and more!

    Click here to register and see details!

    ACS Day At The Fair 2022

    Click here for details!

    Next Board Meeting September 5th

    ACS is proud to present educational
    videos! Click here for the videos!

    ACS Educational Videos Are Available!

Section Leadership

Section Leadership 2022:

Current Section Chair – Joel McDonald

Board of Directors: The Board of Directors consists of the officers of the Section (chair, chair-elect, secretary, and treasurer), the immediate Past Chair, the Councilors, the Alternate Councilors, the Chair of the Committee on Nominations and Elections, and nine Directors, all of whom are voting members. The Councilors, Alternate Councilors, and Directors are elected to three-year terms. All others are elected to one-year terms. The number in parentheses in the list below indicates the final year in office. The asterisk indicates a member of the Executive Committee.

Committee Chairs: There are four standing committees: nominations and elections, membership, program, and publicity. All other committees are established by the Board of Directors with Committee Chairs appointed by the Chair of the Section. Below is also a list of the current committee chairs.

Midland Section ACS handbook

2022 ACS Midland Leadership Team:

ChairJoel McDonaldchair@midlandacs.org
Chair-ElectHunter Woodwardchairelect@midlandacs.org
SecretaryKrishnaja Duvvurisecretary@midlandacs.org
TreasurerElena Montototreasurer@midlandacs.org
Past ChairRobbyn Prangepastchair@midlandacs.org
Councilor (2023)Dale LeCaptaincouncilor@midlandacs.org
Alternate Councilor (2023)Wendy Floryaltcouncilor@midlandacs.org
Nominations & Elections CommitteeShuting Fengelections@midlandacs.org
Director (2024)Leanna Fosterdirectors@midlandacs.org
Director (2024)Michael Servinskidirectors@midlandacs.org
Director (2024)Mark Jonesdirectors@midlandacs.org
Director (2023)Gina Malczewskidirectors@midlandacs.org
Director (2023)Michelle Rivarddirectors@midlandacs.org
Director (2023)Amanda Palumbodirectors@midlandacs.org
Director (2022)Wendell Dilling directors@midlandacs.org
Director (2022)Wenyi Huangdirectors@midlandacs.org
Director (2022)Steve Keinathdirectors@midlandacs.org
Committee Chairs:
AwardsDiana Deeseawards@midlandacs.org
Chemistry OlympiadMichael TulchinskyChemistry-Olympiad@midlandacs.org
Fall Scientific MeetingRoozbeh Dargazanyfsm@midlandacs.org
FinanceWendy Floryfinance@midlandacs.org
HistorianWendell Dillinghistory@midlandacs.org
Inclusion & Diversity CommitteeAnne-Catherine Bedarddiversity@midlandacs.org
Long Range Planning CommitteeMark Jonesplanning@midlandacs.org
MembershipWendy Florymembership@midlandacs.org
Midland Chemist NewsletterVickie Langernewseditor@midlandacs.org
Midland Chemist NewsletterSteve Keinathnewseditor@midlandacs.org
Mid-Michigan TechniciansDiana Deesetechnicians@midlandacs.org
Outreach/Earth DayMichelle Rivardoutreach@midlandacs.org
Outreach/Earth DayGina Malczewskioutreach@midlandacs.org
ProgramsJoel McDonaldprograms@midlandacs.org
Project SEEDMichelle Rivardproject-seed@midlandacs.org
Public AffairsOpen
PublicityAmanda Palumbopublicity@midlandacs.org
SafetyKevin Wiersafety@midlandacs.org
Silver Circle/Senior ChemistsGretchen Kohlseniors@midlandacs.org
WebmasterMichael Malczewskiwebmasters@midlandacs.org
Women Chemists CommitteeLauren McCulloughwomen-chemists@midlandacs.org
Young Chemists CommitteeAndre Yvon BessetteYoung-Chemists@midlandacs.org

Comments are closed.