• Join us for music & more! Click for details!

    Elements of Music - Feb. 11th @ 3pm


    Join us for earth day, and get a charge out
    of chemistry!

    Click here for details!

    Earth Day Action Expo


    Click here to register and see details!

    Next Board Meeting March 4th


    ACS is proud to present educational
    videos! Click here for the videos!

    ACS Educational Videos Are Available!

Section Leadership

Section Leadership 2023:

Current Section Chair – Hunter Woodward

Board of Directors: The Board of Directors consists of the officers of the Section (chair, chair-elect, secretary, and treasurer), the immediate Past Chair, the Councilors, the Alternate Councilors, the Chair of the Committee on Nominations and Elections, and nine Directors, all of whom are voting members. The Councilors, Alternate Councilors, and Directors are elected to three-year terms. All others are elected to one-year terms. The number in parentheses in the list below indicates the final year in office. The asterisk indicates a member of the Executive Committee.

Committee Chairs: There are four standing committees: nominations and elections, membership, program, and publicity. All other committees are established by the Board of Directors with Committee Chairs appointed by the Chair of the Section. Below is also a list of the current committee chairs.

Midland Section ACS handbook

2023 ACS Midland Leadership Team Gallery:

Hunter Woodward
Chair

Erin Vogel
Chair Elect

Krishnaja Duvvuri
Secretary

Justin Massing
Treasurer

Joel McDonald
Past Chair

Dale LeCaptain
Councilor (2023)

Wendy Flory
Alternate Councilor (2023)

Kelli Ogawa
Nominations & Elections Committee

Dan Dermody
Director (2025)

Steve Keinath
Director (2025)

Angelar Muthike
Director (2025)

Leanna Foster
Director (2024)

Michael Servinski
Director (2024)

Mark Jones
Director (2024)

Gina Malczewski
Director (2023)

Michelle Rivard
Director (2023)

Amanda Palumbo
Director (2023)

Diana Deese
Awards

Michael Tulchinsky
Chemistry Olympiad

Roozbeh Dargazany
Fall Scientific Meeting

Wendy Flory
Finance

# Currently Open#
Historian

Anne-Catherine Bedard
Inclusion & Diversity Committee

Dihn Kim
Inclusion & Diversity Committee

Mark Jones
Long Range Planning Committee

Wendy Flory
Membership

Vickie Langer
Midland Chemist Newsletter

Steve Keinath
Midland Chemist Newsletter

Diana Deese
Mid-Michigan Technicians

Michelle Rivard
Outreach/Earth Day

Gina Malczewski
Outreach/Earth Day

Joel McDonald
Programs

Michelle Rivard
Project SEED

# Currently Open#
Public Affairs

Amanda Palumbo
Publicity

Kevin Wier
Safety

Gretchen Kohl
Silver Circle/Senior Chemists

Michael Malczewski
Webmaster

Lauren McCullough
Women Chemists Committee

Andre Yvon Bessette
Young Chemists Committee

2023 ACS Midland Leadership Team Contact Information:

Position:Name:Contact:
ChairHunter Woodwardchair@midlandacs.org
Chair-ElectErin Vogelchairelect@midlandacs.org
SecretaryKrishnaja Duvvurisecretary@midlandacs.org
TreasurerJustin Massingtreasurer@midlandacs.org
Past ChairJoel McDonaldpastchair@midlandacs.org
Councilor (2023)Dale LeCaptaincouncilor@midlandacs.org
Alternate Councilor (2023)Wendy Floryaltcouncilor@midlandacs.org
Nominations & Elections CommitteeKelli Ogawaelections@midlandacs.org
Director (2025)Dan Dermodydirectors@midlandacs.org
Director (2025)Steve Keinathdirectors@midlandacs.org
Director (2025)Angelar Muthikedirectors@midlandacs.org
Director (2024)Leanna Fosterdirectors@midlandacs.org
Director (2024)Michael Servinskidirectors@midlandacs.org
Director (2024)Mark Jonesdirectors@midlandacs.org
Director (2023)Gina Malczewskidirectors@midlandacs.org
Director (2023)Michelle Rivarddirectors@midlandacs.org
Director (2023)Amanda Palumbodirectors@midlandacs.org
Committee Chairs:
AwardsDiana Deeseawards@midlandacs.org
Chemistry OlympiadMichael TulchinskyChemistry-Olympiad@midlandacs.org
Fall Scientific MeetingRoozbeh Dargazanyfsm@midlandacs.org
FinanceWendy Floryfinance@midlandacs.org
HistorianWendell Dillinghistory@midlandacs.org
Inclusion & Diversity CommitteeAnne-Catherine Bedard
Dinh Kim
diversity@midlandacs.org
Long Range Planning CommitteeMark Jonesplanning@midlandacs.org
MembershipWendy Florymembership@midlandacs.org
Midland Chemist NewsletterVickie Langernewseditor@midlandacs.org
Midland Chemist NewsletterSteve Keinathnewseditor@midlandacs.org
Mid-Michigan TechniciansDiana Deesetechnicians@midlandacs.org
Outreach/Earth DayMichelle Rivardoutreach@midlandacs.org
Outreach/Earth DayGina Malczewskioutreach@midlandacs.org
ProgramsJoel McDonaldprograms@midlandacs.org
Project SEEDMichelle Rivardproject-seed@midlandacs.org
Public AffairsOpen
PublicityAmanda Palumbopublicity@midlandacs.org
SafetyKevin Wiersafety@midlandacs.org
Silver Circle/Senior ChemistsGretchen Kohlseniors@midlandacs.org
WebmasterMichael Malczewskiwebmasters@midlandacs.org
Women Chemists CommitteeLauren McCulloughwomen-chemists@midlandacs.org
Young Chemists CommitteeAndre Yvon BessetteYoung-Chemists@midlandacs.org

Comments are closed.